Skip to main content


Thursday Three | 10-8-20

Thursday, October 8, 2020

One | Snapscara 
I'm always hunting for great drugstore makeup! Allie recommended Snapscara, and I picked up a bottle on my last Walmart run. It was less than $6 and it's an excellent mascara! The wand is different from any other mascara I've used, but it works really well and lasts all day long with zero flakes. 

Also, cut my hair again...I wanted to go this short originally, but chickened out, and then finally did it. I love it, but I'm still getting used to it. It's also very difficult to run with short hair! 

Two | Couch Shopping
Blake and I have been at a stalemate as we have been trying to choose our next couch. We really need new couches, but we were waiting until we moved to officially buy one. Well, if you saw my announcement earlier this week-that move is imminent! 

We could not agree on what we wanted for weeks. I wanted cloth, he wanted leather...he likes modern, I like more traditional....anyway I am happy to report we finally settled on this couch from Article

I found this room on Pinterest, and basically want to recreate this exact room. 

Three | Lots of good recipes!
I'm still loving using the website Plan to Eat to meal plan and store my recipes. It's great and has totally inspired me to try some recipes. Some recipes are new, and some are just old ones that I had forgotten about. The fun part is that if you sign up for Plan to Eat with my link you can get 30 days free and we can share our recipes! 

Here are a couple meals we've loved this week:
Copycat Olive Garden Chicken & Gnocchi Soup

One Pot Nacho Pasta

Vegetarian Pineapple Poke Bowls

Happy Thursday!
Leave a comment below and tell me what you've been up to this week! Do you have a favorite drugstore mascara? Do you and your significant other agree on design styles? What you do you have on your meal plan this week?!


This post contains affiliate and referral links! | Blog Disclosure

Post a Comment


Hi friends! I'm Kristen, and this is the Life and Style of an early 30's Floridian living the Best Life Ever, with her husband and three pugs. Runner | Avid Reader | Small Shop Owner

Follow me on Instagram